News & Views

FPS Annual Awards 2018 – Open for Entries!

Now in their third year, The Federation of Piling Specialists’ (FPS) Annual Awards celebrate the outstanding achievements of individuals and companies within the Ground Engineering industry. This years’ ceremony will take place at the five-star Intercontinental London Park Lane hotel, on the evening of Friday 19th October.

Coaching legend, Sir Clive Woodward OBE will host the ceremony, alongside FPS Chair, Phil Hines in front of an audience of over 200 delegates.

The Award Categories are:
• Safety Innovation Award
• Technology Award
• Early Career Technician Award
• Early Career Professional Award
• Chairman’s Award

Entries will be shortlisted by an expert judging panel who will review all applications in detail before making a final decision.

Entry forms are available from fps@fps.org.uk, and all applications should be submitted to Caroline Kratz, before 5pm on Friday 7th September. Postal and email applications will be accepted. There is no cost to enter the awards.
Tickets are priced at £125 (ex. VAT) each and are available to FPS Members, FPS Associate Members and clients. Tables seat up to 12 delegates. Members may purchase multiple tickets and tables. Please note that two tickets have already been purchased as part of your company’s membership subscription.