News & Views

FPS Annual Awards 2019 – Shortlist Announced!

The Federation of Piling Specialists’ (FPS) is pleased to announce the shortlist for its 2019 Annual Awards, which celebrate the outstanding achievements of individuals and companies within the Ground Engineering industry. And the finalists are…


The Safety Innovation Award
• Bachy Soletanche – Exclusion Zone Management
• Balfour Beatty – People / Plant Interface
• Cementation Skanska – Temporary Works Coordinators Course
• Liebherr – Knowing your Ground Pressure

The Technology Award

• Bauer Equipment – Assistant Systems
• Keller – Thames Tideway Central
• Liebherr – LB 16 Unplugged
• Van Elle – VEMOG RRV Drilling Rig


The Early Career Technician Award
• Balfour Beatty – Josh Winnicott
• Keller – Jake Holohan
• Van Elle – Conor White

The Early Career Professional Award

• Cementation Skanska – Balint Madar
• Bauer Technology – Laylee Eftekhar
• Laing O’Rourke – David Major
• Martello Piling – Megan Campion

The Awards Ceremony will take place at the five-star Intercontinental London Park Lane hotel, on the evening of Friday 25th October, with winners being announced by leading broadcaster Huw Edwards.

Good Luck to all shortlisted!