News & Views

FPS Annual Awards 2022 – Shortlist Announced!

The Federation of Piling Specialists (FPS) is pleased to announce that the shortlist for its 2022 Annual Awards has been released.

The FPS Awards celebrate the outstanding achievements of individuals and companies within the Ground Engineering industry, and to be shortlisted alone is a great achievement.

The finalists are:

Safety Innovation Award (sponsored by Keller)

  • Bachy Soletanche
  • Keller
  • Van Elle

Efficiency through Technology Award (sponsored by Soilmec)

  • Expanded Geotechnical
  • Franki Foundation
  • Vibro Menard

Carbon Reduction Award (sponsored by Cementation Skanska)

  • Cementation Skanska
  • Expanded Geotechnical
  • Van Elle

Early Career Award (sponsored by Bauer Equipment)

  • Elliot Bullman, BAM Ritchies
  • Oliver Hart, Cementation Skanska
  • Ryan Pickering, FK Lowry

The Lifetime Achievement Award (sponsored by Acero Construction) and the Chair’s Award (sponsored by Cleveland Steel and Tubes) winners will be announced on the night.

Congratulations to all the finalists and thank you also to those who entered and judged – the   judges have been incredibly impressed by the high calibre of applications received and selecting the shortlist was not an easy task.

The winners in each category will be announced 7 October 2022, at the InterContinental London Park Lane Hotel, by television presenter, Alexis Conran and FPS Chair, John Chick.

Good luck to all finalists!